Parenthood Positivity with Isabella & Us.

I am so excited to share with you guys my very first brand collaboration post here on This Scribbler Mum!

“As our babies achieve their growth and developmental milestones, we as parents achieve our own parenting milestones and triumphs.” – This Scribbler Mum

If you are following my blog, you will know that I have started a positivity series not too long ago which I called ‘Today, I am -.’ It is basically about focusing on one positive word each day to counteract any negativity and help me achieve my goals and have a generally good day.

So when I got an email from Isabella & Us. (a brand promoting parenthood positivity) that they will be sending me some card packs to write about, I got really excited.

Parenthood is, as we all know, amazing and wonderful. But on the flip side, it can also be very stressful and overwhelming at times. With that being said, a little bit of positivity and encouragement can go a long way. Just like the positive words that I focus on each day, these positive affirmation postcards from Isabella & Us. help uplift confidence and invite a better mindset by reminding us that we are doing just fine and that we should not be too hard on ourselves.

20180604_120439small

I love the simple design because they are definitely calming to look at and the pastel colours encourage positive mood. The postcards are a good size, not too big and not too small, with enough space at the back to write a quick personal note. It would be a nice option for cards to include with gifts or on its own to give to new parents.

20180604_120910small

The Mummy Wellness cards are the size of calling cards and have the same simple yet elegant design. Just like the postcards, they are a unique and special gift idea for mums. The short messages are very comforting. They are a mixture of reminders that we are doing just fine as parents; motivational messages to help set the mood of our day to day parenting life and markers of our parenthood triumphs.

20180604_121345small

Some of my favourites are:

‘I don’t have to do it all on my own.’

‘I know what is best for my child.’

‘Each day I am becoming more confident as a mum.’

Personally, I would be placing these cards all around our home like on my fridge door, vanity mirror, on the shelf or anywhere that I can easily see them. It would be a good way to bring me inspiration and comfort whenever I need it.

For more information on these wonderful positivity products, have a look over at Isabella & Us. You can also get a 15% discount when you shop with them using the code: ‘WINNINGASAMUMMY’.

Disclosure: The products featured in this post were sent to me for free in exchange for a review. However, all opinions in this post are my own and unbiased. I do not earn anything for using the discount code provided. Please remember when visiting another site to check their own privacy policy to know how they handle data.

 

*Check out my books and other products on my Products page!

** I would love to hear your thoughts. You can leave your comments below. You can do this anonymously or if you want me to know who you are and be able to visit your site too, you also have the option to provide additional details along with your comment.

Shank You Very Much
The Pramshed
Mission Mindfulness
My Random Musings
Burnished Chaos

 

13 Replies to “Parenthood Positivity with Isabella & Us.”

Leave a comment